Advanced Social Media -
Boost your social media activity's effectiveness with practical advice and real-world examples.
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Advanced Social Media Training
1. Dr. Hossam M. Darwish
Assistant secretary General
for the E-Tourism and online Marketing,
Arab Tourism Organization, Trainer and
Author , Internet Marketing consultant
Ahmed Morsi Ibrahim
Joint PhD (Egypt/Germany) in
Augment Reality Based Marketing.
Team member in Dr. Hossam
Darwish Group (WUDMAC)
2. “You can put your boots in
the oven, but that doesn't
make them biscuits. - You
can say whatever you want
about something, but that
doesn't change what it is.”
The point is think carefully
about yourself “what’s in
hand” and “competitor “
5. Marketing is the process of
communicating the value of
a product or service to
customers
Penetration
Differentiation
Concentration
Segmentation
6.
7.
8.
9.
10. At the end you may click here to pick up the vendor
near to you
11.
12.
13. “Social media refers to interaction among people in which they
create, share, and/or exchange information and ideas in virtual
communities and networks
Geocities, created in 1994, was one of the first social media sites.
The concept was for users to create their own websites.
14.
15. Blogs (Twitter)
Social news
sites such as Digg
Content
communities such
as YouTube
Virtual world
Augment Reality
Social network sites such as
Face book
16.
17. Connectwiththe“SocialGeneration”
• Facebook
reports around
1.1 billion
current users.
Furthermore,
Facebook
reports 618
million daily
active users
Identify,reachandapplyinfluenceto
targetconsumers
• Often times
people like
or follow
their favorite
brands.
When this
happens, it
bundles
together a
group of
people who
share some
of the same
tastes,
interests and
preferences.
Measurableandmeaningfulresults
• Based on
different
techniques such
as ROI, Value
based customer
(we will study
that in the next
few slides)
19. A social media surgery is a gathering at which volunteer "surgeons"
with expertise in using web tools, chiefly social media, offer free
advice in using such tools, to representatives ("patients").
20.
21.
22. What do we know about you? When I Google you, what is the first result?
Make sure you spell out, in multiple places, who you are, what you're
trying to sell, and how it will benefit your customers.
Like blog posts or any other online writing, the shorter your pitch, the
better. Master the art of a brief email and make sure it includes, in
bullets: Important facts, benefits, and costs for your proposed
partnership or the product or service you're selling.
When announce about product, do NOT be fear of competitor,
customer requirement
Your potential customer is going to have many questions for
you. Can you skillfully answer them?
23.
24. FirstOne
MultimediaUsage
• The term "A
picture is worth a
thousand words"
• Videos are useful
for explaining
complex how.
WorldMusicSuppl
y.com
WorldMusicSupply.com an online
retailer of musical instruments has
used YouTube to build a strong
online community. It has built over
260,000 views.
25. Secondone
IntegrateOfflineand
OnlineAdvertising • Many small businesses do
some sort of offline
advertising, whether it be
radio, print, or cable. Along
with online
• هو وده االسلوبين بين الجمع يعني
دون طريقه علي االعتماد وليس الصح
االخري
28. Strategy5:Contests
andDiscounts
• create a
contest or offer
an exclusive
discount . By
giving exclusive
coupons to
your social
community,
NetFirms.com decided to make it
easier to register a domain by
allowing people to do it via Twitter.
Those who participated or spread
the word by tweeting, were also
entered into a prize drawing.
29.
30. 1. From “Trying to Sell” to “Making Connections”
connect with customers, companies need to use various means,
including sites like Facebook and Twitter, to interact with
people.
31. Jeff Swartz, who is the President and CEO of the Timberland
Company, is a great example of this. Swartz uses his Twitter
account to show his personality by tweeting about his life and
the social issues rather than the shoes his company makes.
32. 2. From “Large Campaigns” to
“Small Acts”
With sites like Facebook and
Twitter, we all essentially have our
own broadcasting network,
33. 3. From “Hard to Reach” to “Available Everywhere”
To engage with customers, it is no longer enough to have an
email address and customer service number on one’s website.
Today, people want to interact with and engage businesses via
Twitter, Facebook
Companies like Dell, for
example, have fully
embraced multiple
channels of support.
through Twitter,
Facebook, Flickr,
YouTube, forums, blogs,
email, and more.
36. Spend Miles on hotels, rental cars and other products and
services .. Do you want to know how else you can spend your
Miles? Check out what our Flying Blue Store has to offer you.
االفكار هي ما
الجديده(مناقشه
دقائق لمده حره)
37. One of Google’s newer updates includes Google Authorship, which
connects your blog posts around the Internet to your Google+
profile.
38. Social Media Branding House was created to assist businesses
to market themselves through social media platforms.
40. most attainable social
media goals for brands
Social media can do more for
your business than just increase
sales. It can help you network,
conduct research, attract media
attention and more
41.
42.
43.
44.
45.
46.
47.
48. Public relations (PR) is the practice of managing the spread of
information between an individual or an organization and the public.
Tactics
typical activities include publicity events, speaking opportunities, press
releases, newsletters, blogs, social media and outbound communication
to members of the press.
49. Interactive PR based on social
media allows companies and
organizations to disseminate
information directly with the
public, customers and
prospects.
50. How can you quantify
“measure” the impact
that social media has on
your public relations
efforts?
51. • Social media helps to
expand the reach of your
message and has a
tremendous impact on
the number of
impressions that are
generated for PR stories.
Cost per
Impression
52. Cost per Click
Take the total number of
clicks and divide them by
the cost of the outreach to
determine the cost per
click.
53. • Considering that
companies pay a lot for
online advertising to
get visitors to their site
Cost per Site
Visitor
To calculate the cost per
site visitor, take the total
number of website visits
generated and divide it by
the total cost of the
outreach.
54. Cost per
Subscriber
To calculate the cost per
subscriber, take the total
number of new subscribers
generated and divide it by
the cost of the outreach.
55.
56. The mass media are media technologies that are intended to
reach a large audience by mass communication.
57. Mass media been affected by social and digital technology in
tremendous impact , how to reach a punch of people is a main
task of mass media and used heavily by social media such as Blogs,
RSS feeds and mobile technology.
62. Since the rise of Google
AdWords advertising has
been the way to promote
just about anything online,
whether you're selling bottle
openers or want to sue over
asbestos-related illnesses .
But pay-per-click (PPC)
prices are on the rise.
63. To advertise on Facebook, visit
(https://www.facebook.com/advertising), check out the Admin
Panel. You can set a budget here and create your ad.
65. Connect to your fans with ads
•Create multiple ads to help build an audience for your
Page
•See which versions of your ads work best
Engage your fans with great content on your Page
•Add a new post to your Page at least once a week
•Ask questions, share exclusive news and respond to
people when they post or comment on your Page
Influence the friends of your fans
•Encourage check-ins, participation in events or create an
offer to encourage more activity on your Page
•When people do things such as like, comment or check-in
to your Page, you can promote those activities to their
friends
69. Twitter
You'll find Twitter's ad system
under the settings dropdown in
the top right corner of the
screen. Select Twitter Ads to get
started. Stepping through
Twitter's basic setup questions is
simple and self-explanatory.
75. small and medium-sized businesses, the
prospect of developing a comprehensive social
media strategy is overwhelming. Which
networks should you use? How do you keep up
with conversations and engage your audience
across half a dozen platforms? How often
should you post updates? By following a few
simple steps and creating a strategic plan, a
perfect social media strategy is well within your
reach.
76.
77. define your purpose. Is your goal
to build brand awareness,
provide customer service, or
generate leads? Your goals will
you guidance and keep you on
track to completing those goals.
81. Create an Editorial Calendar
Your editorial calendar includes
information such as monthly themes,
Your editorial calendar acts as a guide
to define what you’re discussing each
week or month,
85. additional bait for marketers
(incentives) costs more money,
but allows you to reel in more
consumers..
86. when consumers actively share a
campaign with others, they
effectively increase the
incremental value they can
provide to the brand. This
increases the profit of the
sweepstakes campaign:
87. when consumers actively
recruit others to participate
in a campaign, the number
of customers recruited at a
given incentive level
increases
88.
89. Implementing a Viral
Sweepstakes Strategy The
trick then is to choose a
viral sweepstakes strategy
that maximizes the value
created from increased
brand recognition, brand
equity and customer
acquisition.
90. 1: Soft Share
With a soft share, consumers
receive a reminder that they
should share with their
friends and family.
91. 2: Direct Share
The direct share integrates
the share call to action
directly into the ad.
92. Incentivized Share
With an incentivized share,
brands put more responsibility
on consumers to actively
participate.
93. Another Incentivized Share
Here is a case where each
subsequent participant in the
sweepstakes has a clear incentive
to refer others without upsetting
their own chances of winning
94. Marketers can increase the benefits they receive from a sweepstakes
campaign if they include a viral component, which can increase brand
recognition, brand equity and customer acquisition. However, the
benefits of viral components require a detailed understanding of a
campaign’s goals, customers and resources
95.
96. If you're not already using social media
for your business, then you've fallen
behind the majority of your rivals.
Platforms such as Facebook, Twitter,
Pinterest, Google+ and LinkedIn are
already helping companies to increase
brand awareness, attract new leads and
engage with customers.
97. Why? Because success isn't defined by
the number of 'Likes' you've amassed
or how many followers your
company Twitter feed has. : how do
you get it right?
98. What can social media do for your business?
As the effectiveness of online advertising decreases, social media
marketing can help you increase the awareness of your brand, build
authority and trust.
99. Businesses can learn from bigger
brands that are already succeeding.
Nike is a good example. Despite its
size, its social media presence gives
the brand a strong human touch,
giving advice, answering questions
100. Each platform is different,
Which social network is best for business?
101. 1. Start slowly on Facebook or Twitter.
2. Make a plan.
3. Engage with fans or followers, honestly answer their
questions, listen to what they have to say and thank them for
their comments. Ask questions of your own, run polls, special
offers or hold
4. Share relevant content
102. Automate. Use tools such as
Hootsuite and Buffer to monitor
your social media efforts
10. Be patient. You won't see results
overnight. It takes time to build a
community around a brand and its
products.
103.
104. can you take these campaigns to yet more networks or search
engines? So-called second tier search engines can sometimes
represent an opportunity to expand campaigns beyond
traditional search engines
105. PPC Hero recently surveyed readers
about which second tier engine brings the
best results. 23% of respondents said they
have been most successful with Ask.com.
Though their market share as of
September was only 1.7%, 12% of
respondents said they had their best
results with Business.com --
106.
107.
108.
109.
110.
111. The key to making the most of
social media is listening to
what your audience has to say
about you, analyzing the data
and, finally,
112. Hootsuite
This is a great tool that allows you
to save time when it comes to
managing your social media
accounts: Twitter, Facebook,
LinkedIn, WordPress, Foursquare
and Google+.
113. 2) TweetReach
TweetReach is the right tool for your
business if you’re interested in
monitoring how far your tweets
travel,
114. Social Mention
It is probably one of the best free
tools on the market, as it analyses
data in more depth and measures
influence with 4 categories: Strength,
Sentiment, Passion and Reach.
115. An example of social
mention and how it looks
like !!
117. Addictomatic
Addictomatic focuses on a
variety of platforms such
as: Flickr, YouTube,
Twitter, WordPress, Bing
News, Delicious, Google,
Ask.com, etc. It’s really
useful for keeping an eye
on recent industry
developments and brand
reputation.
118. Wait !! They will be
another 3 items you
may wish to know
HowSociable,
IceRocket and
TweetDeck
3
119. HowSociable
A free account allows you to track 12
social sites, including Tumblr and
WordPress. However, if you’re
interested in 24 more, such as
Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, etc. a
pro account is a must.
120. IceRocket
This tool offers blog, Twitter and Facebook monitoring in 20
languages, as well as results graphs that you can play with. It allows
you to choose the periods of time you are interested in monitoring
121. TweetDeck
TweetDeck covers the basic needs of any Twitter user, so is a good
option for beginners. It’s a great tool for scheduling tweets and
monitoring your interactions and messages
122. Here is my advice, you may from
time to time check the customer
needs, how to cover up and if
your product is up to or not… use
one of survey tools to dig more…
for example survey monkey and
Google doc
123. Second advice use one of
software to manage social
media accounts by allowing
teams to efficiently track
conversations and measure
campaign results
126. Now here is an applicable
software to apply what I
have told you before
concerning drawing
strategy.. But first let me
get some points …
127. to create an effective social media
plan you need to: 1) Identify your
social media goals, 2) Define your
target audience, 3) Identify strategies
to determine which channels will
help, 4) Determine resources
available, 5) Decide how you’ll
measure your social media success
129. • Specific
• Measurable
• Attainable
• Realistic/Relevant
• Timely
Establish your goals -- what
do you want to achieve?
130. Define your target
audience -- who are
you trying to reach and
what online
communities are they
involved in
Identify Strategies --
what are the most
effective social media
channels?
131. • The size and technical
experience of staff and/or
volunteers
• Time staff and/or volunteers
have available for social media
• Content available that could be
used for social media
Determine available
resources:
132. Decide how you’ll measure your social
media activity: is the most important
factor you should consider !!
133.
134.
135. URL shortening is a technique
on the World Wide Web in which
a Uniform Resource Locator
(URL) may be made
substantially shorter in length
and still direct to the required
page .
136.
137. Since 2008, Bitly has been committed to the power of the link.
Privately held, based in NYC, Bitly shortens more than 1 billion links
per month.
138. Abuse
URL shortening may be utilized by
spammers or for illicit internet
activities. As a result, many have been
removed from online registries or shut
down by web hosts or internet service
providers.
140. Transnational law
Shortened internet links typically use foreign country domain names,
Blocking
Some websites prevent short, redirected URLs from being posted.In
April 2009, TinyURL was reported to be blocked in Saudi Arabia
143. Reach your performance goals
When you need to see how your marketing programs are
performing on all digital platforms,
144.
145.
146.
147. HootSuite
You can monitor and post to
several popular networks
including both Facebook
personal profiles and business
pages, Twitter, LinkedIn and
others.
148. TweetDeck can be installed as
a separate program on your
hard drive as a desktop
application.
149. Seesmic allows social media management for major sites like Facebook,
Twitter and LinkedIn, the application also offers more than 90 third party
integration options including sites like Klout, Zendesk, Salesforce Chatter,
Yammer and Stocktwits
150. SocialOomph can help you keep an eye on not only your
Facebook and Twitter accounts
151. CoTweet used to be the social media management app of choice--
particularly for corporate profiles and small businesses. With
CoTweet, you can track and analyze all conversations across both
Facebook and Twitter social platforms.
152. Ping.fm is a leading platform for
updating all your social media
accounts.
153. RSS feeds can be connected to Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn,
StatusNet and HelloTxt for automatic updating. Newly published
blog posts are pulled from the feed and their links are posted to
your accounts.
154. SpredFast is the tool that excels at data feature integration. Manage
and measure data gathered from Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and
Flickr to see how many people you are reaching and whether or not
your target audience is being engaged by your content.
155. Buffer helps you plan a schedule
that help optimize Twitter updates
by scheduling them and spreading
them out throughout the day.
156. SocialFlow uses its very own unique optimization algorithm that
uses your Twitter data to rank and send out your tweets in real-
time based on when your followers are the most receptive and
active on Twitter.
157.
158. It’s becoming commonplace for consumer companies to listen to
what their customers are saying on social media, but the big
question is: What do they do with the results? In a lot of cases,
managers merely circulate them within the marketing department,
that’s because they don’t know what this information could be
worth.
Social listening is inexpensive too.
159. Make sure the quality of your social-
listening data is good. Ask the same
kinds of tough questions you’d ask
about any research project. Are the
data drawn from the entire social-
media landscape? Is the sampling of
comments statistically sound?
160. Don’t make your social-
media data stand alone.
Information from social listening
must be correlated with other
streams of data that the
company is using But online
comments revealed a different
picture:
162. Be sure your social-listening
analyses make their way out of
the marketing-research
department and into the wider
organization, including leadership
circles. Don’t let the information
stay bottled up in the
departments that collected and
“own” the data.
163.
164. You have create your own
social media platform,
RIGHT!! so how to promote it
and most important how to
promote different products
using social sites
165.
166. With billions of people around the
world using social networking
sites such as Facebook, Twitter
and LinkedIn, it is important to
include these communities when
promoting a product or a
business.
167. 1 Target the social networking sites where you
want to promote your product
2 Establish your goal.
3- Set up a Facebook page
Create a Twitter account.
168. 1 Use LinkedIn if your product is relevant to businesses and
professionals. LinkedIn is a social networking site that is
predominately used by professionals and business people.
Blog about your product. Use your own blog or write guest blogs for
other websites about the benefits and popularity of your product.
Put together a YouTube video. People watch billions of YouTube videos
every day
Make a video or a slideshow about your product that will serve as an
advertisement that can potentially go viral, which means it gets forwarded
and viewed by many different people.
Encourage others to post videos of themselves using or benefiting from
your product.
Join other social networking communities that are relevant to your
product. Explore places such as Tumblr, Pinterest and Google Plus. Make
sure your customers or potential customers are on those sites. Get
demographic data and other statistics on who uses social networking sites.
You can also do the research yourself by conducting Internet searches
which will give you general information.
169.
170. You’ve created a Facebook Page
for your business — now what?
It’s time to get your page in
front of people!
171. 1. Use the network you have
If someone has already joined your email list, they
most likely would love to connect with you on
Facebook too.
Send out an email to your contact list, inviting
people to “Like” your business on Facebook.
172. 2. Help customers find you
Add a Facebook Page Badge to your website or
blog. A Facebook badge is an icon you create that
links fans from your website to your Facebook
Page.
http://www.facebook.com/badges/page.php
173. 3. Share your Facebook Page with
friends and family
4. Take your Facebook Page to new social
heights
Share a link to your Facebook Page on other
social networks. Try sending the link out on
Twitter, and adding a link in all the
descriptions for your YouTube Videos or Flickr
Photos to start.
174. 5. Don’t forget to take it offline too
6. Tell anyone who will listen!
Promote your Facebook Page the next time
you speak at a workshop, seminar or
conference. Even include an image and link to
your page in your slide deck.
.
175.
176. How to create Facebook badge
https://www.youtube.com/u
ser/Ministerofemarketing
177.
178. According to the Direct Marketing Association, if you run a direct
response campaign and spend $1, you’ll typically generate $10 or
more in return.
Fear not. There’s a solution. It involves understanding the 3
categories of social media measurement as well as a simple formula
that will help you calculate the ROI of your specific campaign.
179. Quantitative Metrics: These are the
metrics that are data-intensive and
number-oriented.
Qualitative Metrics: These are the
metrics that have an emotional
component to them..
ROI Metrics: In the world of social
media, all roads should lead to ROI.
180. The most important formula in social media is your Customer Lifetime Value
(CLV). In a very basic sense, Customer Lifetime Value is the amount of revenue a
customer will bring to your company over the course of their lifetime with your
brand.
So, for example, if you’re company and you know that a typical customer spends
$80 per month with you and that the average customer stays with your
company for 3 years, then your Customer Lifetime Value would be $80 x 12
months x 3 years = $2,880.
Once you know your CLV, you can decide how much you’d like to invest to
acquire a customer. This is called your Allowable Cost Per Sale. Many people use
10% of their CLV as a starting point for their Allowable Cost Per Sale. In the
example above, your CLV is $2,880 and 10% of your CLV is $288, so your
Allowable Cost Per Sale is that number: $288.
181. let’s assume that X company relies
exclusively on direct mail to acquire new
customers. Since a typical response rate
for a direct mail piece in the lawn care
industry is 0.5%, and since it costs about
$1.44 to create and send a direct mail
piece, you know that you have to send
out 200 direct mail pieces to acquire a
new customer. Here's how the math
works out:
Number of pieces sent: 200
Cost for printing and postage: $1.44
Total cost to send 200 pieces: $288
Response rate: 0.5%
Customers acquired: 200 pieces mailed x
0.5% response rate = 1 new customer
See how that works? For every $288
spent, the lawn care company gets 1 new
customer.
182. If you’re a large, you might spend $2.8 million
on your annual direct mail campaign. By using
the math above, you know that every year,
you’ll gain about 10,000 new customers from
your $2.8 million direct mail campaign.
Now, let’s assume that your CFO wants to test
the validity of a social media campaign you
might slice off 10% of your $2.8 million direct
mail budget and use that for a social media
campaign. If you know that your $2.8 million
direct mail campaign generates 10,000 new
customers, then you also know that 10% of
that (or $280,000) should generate about
1,000 new customers via direct mail.
183. You’ll need a Facebook Page –- no problem. You’ll want a Twitter page –-
again, no problem. And you may want to create a series of videos for a
YouTube channel –- a bit of work, but also not a big problem. And you’ll want
to develop a monthly e-newsletter with lawn care tips to stay in front of
prospects and new customers. The most important part of the campaign,
however, is a series of landing pages on your website designed to capture
prospects and help convert them into paying customers.
185. Calculate the new customer value using
social media (N): This includes the sales,
conversions, Business to business
transactions (B2B), Contact value, etc.
and placing a value on these things. Add
them all to get new customer value.
Calculate Impression value: This includes the easy
costs that are used to impress customers via social
media to ensure a quick viewership or
membership.(In other words the internet advertising
for which one has to pay for every time their
advertisement is displayed) Here is on how to
calculate it: Use this formula to calculate, Impression
value (I) = (Add up all impressions from Twitter,
Facebook, You tube (Cumulative views), website
traffic and other online sources) X (Industry based
cost per thousand impressions (CPM))/100
186. Calculate customer service Value:
This includes the costs saved on
customer service via social
media.(Twitter, Facebook ,websites,
etc.). Add all these values to get
customer service value (C)
Add all the investment Returns:
Investment Returns (IR) =
{(Customer Value/ (Time Interval in
years)) X Number of new customers
+ I + N +’’C’’}
187. Calculate social media expenditure: Here you
need to calculate the amount that you spend on
social media during the time of your campaign or
just taking a specific campaign interval into
consideration. Here are the steps on how to
calculate the social media expenditure: Hard
costs: Calculate the hard costs which denote the
work or costs associated with the actual project
during the campaign or during a specific interval.
Soft costs: Calculate the soft costs which include
the unseen work that composes the initial part of
developing a project during the campaign.
Cost/Time spent: Unlike other investments, social
media has a greater value when it comes to time
spent on it. Calculate the money spent per time
spent on social media during the campaign.
Sunk costs: Calculate the sunk costs involved
during the campaign which include the costs that
were required during a new addition or an
internal fix during the campaign.
Social media expenditure (E) = Hard costs + Soft
costs + Cost/Time spent + Sunk costs
188.
189. How to calculate ROI …
https://www.youtube.com/u
ser/Ministerofemarketing
190.
191.
192. Google AdSense is a program run by Google that allows
publishers in the Google Network of content sites to serve
automatic text, image, video, or interactive media advertisements
that are targeted to site content and audience.
193. What is AdWords? Google AdWords is Google's advertising system
on certain keywords in order for their clickable ads to appear in
Google's search results.
194. Need keyword ideas for your search engine marketing
campaign or paid search advertising? Try the Google AdWords
Keyword Tool.
195. Want to keep on top of the
latest news, mentions of your
brand, or other items in Google
search? Then set up your Google
Alerts.
196. Google Analytics is probably one of the most powerful Google
tools that you can use a as a marketer. Demographics – Learn
more about your audience, including their location and
language. Social Engagement – See what social networks
visitors come from and how they interact with your website’s
social plug-in
198. you may be wondering
exactly what is so special
about Google Blog Search.
199. If you love reading, then
Google Books can be a
good place to go to find
books online
200. Want to keep up with important events in your daily schedule? Then
Google Calendar is the answer.
201. Want to share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, drawings,
and tables with other users to view online or download? Then
Google Docs is for you.
202. a new AdWords tool that helps you build your direct response or
brand campaigns for the Display Network.
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/3278806
204. This browser really is fast and has a ton of extensions, apps, and
themes that you can install to increase your marketing
205. Gadgets are organized in categories including news, tools,
communication, games, finance, sports, lifestyle, technology,
and politics.
206. Google Insights allows you to search for keywords to see their trends
over time. This way, you can see whether a keyword is gaining in
popularity,
207. One of the best features in Gmail is the ability to filter
messages into multiple labels.
208. Want your local business to show up before organic search
results? For some keywords, it can thanks to Google Places.
209. Google+ is Google’s latest and, to date, most successful foray into
the social networking world. including Google search results
themselves. you can actually rank higher than normal in search
results for those you are connected with on the network
211. Google Trends offers a variety of information such as the
searches that are currently popular, Google Insights data for
keywords, and traffic trends for websites if you search for a
particular domain.com.
212. Google Webmaster Tools is another Google product. Site
Configuration – This section checks your website’s settings on the web,
including preferred domain, site links, URL parameters.
Site Traffic – This section includes search queries and audience
demographics.
Site Optimization – This section includes your sitemaps, HTML
improvement suggestions, content keywords, and other resources.
215. Leanback
Youtube introduced this feature so as you could watch all
the great footage on Youtube tailored to your tastes without
every having to click a button.
Disco
All you have to do is think of the name of your favorite band
or artist and click the disco button
Charts
It is essentially a chart system that shows videos depending
on the amount of views, ratings, comments etc that they get
and you can choose to view it by day, week, month or by all
time.
216. Create
You may have seen some of the animation videos on Youtube and
this handy little series of apps allow you to create animated videos
within minutes on Youtube.
217. Editor
You can simply go to Editor
and edit all your content
online adding effects,
transitions and cropping your
videos as needed on your
timeline.
Annotations
Essentially annotations allow you to create clickable links
within videos that can link to playlists, channels, videos or to
subscribe. - See
218. Captions And Subtitles
Youtube also offers a great
machine service for captions
which translates them
automatically in to
different languages.
Live
Youtube launched their live streaming service a few months
ago and it is very much aimed at taking on the likes of
Ustream, Livstream and others.
219. Watching Videos On Your TV
Just visit this link from your smart TV or internet enabled
television and you'll be presented with Youtube
Stabilize Your Videos
new stabilizer feature which helps smooth your videos out and
make them look slick.
Creators Corner
Youtube essentially provides you with a full set of tools to help
you improve your videos with tips on production
220. Tube Radio
An interesting little site that is clearly trying to have an iTunes
look and feel. Basically it pulls in Youtube music videos and has
good search built in to the site so as you never have to leave.
Check Your Youtube Speed
This handy Youtube tool benchmarks you against countries and
and cities within your own country.
221.
222. You set your price
strategy (based on ROI
and other techniques)..
RIGHT !!
You decide which channel
you wanna use … RIGHT !!
Now it’s a good
time to decide
on… WEBSITE !!
224. Designing Your Website
Get inspired. Look at websites with great designs and think about
why they're great designs. It usually comes down to the
information, resources, links, and pages To get ideas about how to
design your own site,
Choose a theme.
Figure out your content.
A store
Media
Images
Contact information
Draw a flow chart
226. Build it yourself. If you have a website-building application like
Adobe Dreamweaver, it is not very difficult to create a website
from scratch.
227. Hire a professional. If you are not up to designing, or learning
languages and protocols—especially for more advanced sites
228. Third… Test Driving Your Website and Going Live
Register your domain name Find a domain name that is easy to
remember and easy to spell be creative! Look to GoDaddy, or
Register.com to research and find the ideal domain name for your
website.
229. Inspect your website. Before you post your site, check it out.
Look for missing tags, broken links, search engine optimization, and
website design flaws.
230. Be ready for competition.
Be ready for
responsibility
Know the audience or
market you want to
reach
(Market Research)
236. 1. Go to www.Facebook.com/search to start your investigation.
2. Select the Pages option to filter your results by Pages.
3. Enter direct competitors or keywords in your industry to find
pages that may be in your niche.
237. How often is the page posting? What times are they posting?
What are they posting? What is getting the most interaction –
pictures, links, videos, questions? What is working for them?
(Hint: copy what is working), How many people post directly
on the page?
238. You will notice that successful brands on Facebook don’t
preach or sell to their fan base, they engage with them. Just
like in the real world.
239. Notice how Sierra
Trading post gives
their Facebook
community special
deals but also makes
it fun which is what
their community
expects:
Zappos does a great job
keeping things fun but
tying their posts back to
something on their website
240. Post every day.
Focus on engagement.
Have a call to action.
Don’t oversell or
undersell.
Make it fun
241.
242. Application, or “App” for short – Applications, apps, or
applets are software programs tailored to interact with
Facebook users. Such as Quintly, likealyze, SocialBakers
243. Friend, Friend List, Group
News Feed, Tag, Timeline,
Wall, Social Plugins to See
what your Facebook friends
have liked, shared, or
commented on across the
Web
244.
245. ADD TO YOUR PAGE
Your Page should be a warm inviting place for people to come.
The first thing to add to your business page is a cover photo.
246. You should also …
1- Highlight a product.
2. Highlight a fan of the week.
3. Give a creative use of the product.
4. Show fans using the product or service.
5. brand your Page is the profile picture.
You may want to add some additional
Apps to jazz-up your Facebook Page
Networked Blogs - This application
will import your blog automatically into
your Wall whenever you have a new
post.
Causes - Use this application if you are
a non-profit. You can raise money for
your cause within Facebook.
247.
248. It is a road map, You can have two types of content calendars.
One is a larger roadmap of promotions, and special events
throughout the year to highlight. The other is a weekly
calendar that can give structure to your exact daily content
such as links, photos, a Fan of the Week, etc.
Set up a spreadsheet with monthly worksheets, and create
columns for the post date, day of the week, and actual
Facebook and Twitter posts.
249.
250. - Launching a product, streaming a press conference live
-You’ll need an app or plugin for video, like
http://www.facebook.com/ustream or http://www.linqto.com/
251. act as moderator and post questions directly to
the Wall and have the expert answer or you
can have your community post questions
directly on your Wall themselves and get a
direct answer and as an added bonus
Hosting a live chat on your Wall with an expert
in your niche
252.
253. Create a contest, a contest requires entrants to
get creative. It requires they get engaged and
that engagement drives relevance
Bookmark these other Facebook Contest App
sites to investigate which contest
design and branding solutions are right for you:
• Wildfire
• North Social
• Strutta
• Woobox
• ShortStack
• Votigo
254.
255.
256.
257. Instagram is a fun and
quirky way to share your life
with friends through a
series of pictures. Snap a
photo with your mobile
phone,
258. With over 150 million
monthly active users and
more than 5 billion photos
uploaded, Instagram has
quickly become “THE”
social network everyone
wants to be on.
259. 1) Choose a good username
Many users who chose their “Nick ” without
giving it much thought regret it today. Think
of a name that reflects who you are in the
least possible words. Whenever possible,
we recommend that you use the same
name as your Twitter account.
2 ) Photo and profile information
When you pay attention to the smallest
detail, the results always speak for
themselves. Dedicate at least 15 minutes to
your bio, it defines who you are to all those
who visit your profile. Choose a good photo,
logo or brand.
260. 3) Upload a first welcome
photo
Although the first photo will
eventually end up lost in the
depths of all the photos that
will come after, it is important
that the first photo you
upload is a «Welcome to
Instagram” photo that
explains the purpose of the
account and what you will
bring to your followers in
terms of content.
266. You can use blogs for everything from updating your friends
and family about your life, giving your own advice column,
discussing your political views, or relating your experience in a
topic of interest. You can host blogs with multiple contributors
Setting Up Your Blog
Setting up a Blogger account takes three easy steps. Create
an account, name your blog, and choose a template.
267. Posting
Once your blog is set up,
Blogger has a basic WYSIWYG
editor. (What you see is what
you get). This is not necessarily
a bad thing.
Pictures
Blogger will let you upload
pictures from your desktop and
post them to your blog.
268. WordPress is web software you can use to create a beautiful
website or blog. We like to say that WordPress is both free and
priceless at the same time.
271. look for
opportunities to
help others and
give others credit
Help others
who aren’t
necessarily
famous
This may seem like a lot of work
in the short term,
272. Communicate with
others happiness
and pain to win
them
Don’t over-
focus on
marketing
All too often, businesses
overlook the ‘social’ part of the
phrase social media marketing
and jump straight into the
‘marketing’ part…
274. Meeting people,
talk to them, listen
and discuss to
improve yourself
and product you
offer as well
Meet
people in
real life
275. We all know
content is king, but
make it ambiguous!
Get your
content
read by
being
controversi
al
276. Share opinion with
experts, know what
they think and how
they solve problem
to add value to your
firm
Share the
knowledge
of experts
with your
audience
Go to experts and offer to interview
them about their hottest new
project. During the interview, be
sure to ask plenty of questions your
audience would like to know the
answers to.
277.
278. Explore your world through photos
Now you can use simple, specific phrases like “Photos my
friends took in New York City” to find anything you want
281. The challenge
7UP (@7UPArabia) wanted to create an interactive, engaging way to
introduce its latest product to consumers.
The solution
In collaboration with Bader Saleh (@BidzSaleh), a well-known YouTube
personality in KSA, @7UPArabia gave consumers the chance to name its
newest product via a variety of digital and mobile platforms.
صوت_وساعد_بدر# to maximize brand awareness and drive contest votes.
Twitter users could vote for one of three name options – Lemo, Lamoon
or Squeeze. Promoted Tweets included rich media to engage Twitter
users and simple calls to action to vote.
282. The results
When the contest ended, the product name with the most user votes was
Squeeze. @7UPArabia significantly increased awareness, reach and brand
conversations during the صوت_وساعد_بدر# campaign on Twitter. The brand
drove a Promoted Tweet engagement rate of 26.6% and increased mentions
of the hashtag by 200%. @7UPArabia also gained 3,137 new followers.
283. Their challenge
To ensure high participation levels in their
online competition.
Their solution
@PepsiMaxUK created a virtualised queue-
jump. By tweeting the Promoted Trend
hashtag, #MeetBeyonce, fans could then click
through to the Pepsi Max site and see where
they were positioned in a virtual queue.
Two days before the #MeetBeyonce Promoted
Trend went live, @PepsiMaxUK used Promoted
Tweets in search and in timelines to generate
campaign awareness. The brand targeted
relevant keywords like “Beyonce”, “love
Beyonce”, “Jay Z” and “Beyonce tour.”
285. Their results
The campaign achieved extremely high awareness levels with
#MeetBeyonce mentioned over 153,000 times during the
competition. Engagement levels were equally strong with the
Promoted Trend peaking at 32%.
287. A simple question… is
there any social channel
rather than facebook,
twitter, pinterest,
Linkedin… is that TURE !!
288. YES.. There is a punch of social network (nearly 44) rather than popular ones.. And
here is some examples
43 Things Goal setting and achievement 1 January 2005 Open
Academia.edu
Social networking site for
academics/researchers
September 2008 Open
Advogato
Free and open source
software developers
1999 Open
aNobii Books 2006 Open
AsianAvenue
A social network for the Asian
American community
1997 Open
aSmallWorld
European jet set and social
elite world-wide
March 2004 Invite-only
Athlinks Running, Swimming 2001 Open
Audimated.com Independent music 2010 Open
Bebo General July 2005 Open to people 13 and older
Biip.no Norwegian community 1 June 2005
Requires Norwegian phone
number
BlackPlanet Black Americans 1 September 1999 Open
Blauk
Anyone who wants to tell
something about a stranger
or acquaintance.
2010 Open to people 13 and older.
Blogster Blogging community 24 November 2005 Open
Bolt.com General 1996 Open
Busuu
Language learning community
(headquartered in Madrid,
Spain)
16 May 2008 Open
Buzznet Music and pop-culture 2005 Open
289.
290. What does site optimization mean?
site optimization refers to all of the
methods a Search Engine
Optimization Company uses to
improve a site’s Position and Page
Rank and increase its Click-Through
Rate and Conversion Rate.
291. 1- Update your ‘about page
make sure your ‘about’ page is up to date,
clear, has no spelling/grammatical errors
and speaks to your audience
2- Have clear, prominent key benefit
claims. Why should they choose your
business over your competitors?
3- Assess the hierarchy of your page
4- Do you have a clear call to action?
5- Language
6- Reassure your customers at every step
292.
293.
294.
295.
296.
297. The term social commerce first appeared in Yahoo!’s search
blog in 2005. used the phrase to describe tools and products
that make online shopping more social by means of
leveraging social networks and facilitating user-driven
content.
Examples of social commerce:
Social-sharing features on product pages such as a Face
book Like button
Rating and customer review systems like with Amazon’s
customer review and rating system
298. Social Commerce Improves Visibility
The average user of social media services spends up to 11 hours per
day connected to the Internet. He follows an average of about 10
companies and brands at any given time. These social media
consumers can provide you with a solid base for building up a good
brand image. In addition, 42% of social media users exclusively do
research of the products they want to buy, in social sites
Social Commerce Can Produce Value
a Facebook Page with 5,000 fans is conceivably a $870,000 asset
(of course, the research study shows that the value of a Facebook fan
for a particular company varies
300. How to use social
media to seed your
e-mail lists
301. Consider how your database allows you to engage, build
relationships and more importantly generate new business with
customers.
First Ensure you capture every new email address
use email branding to include a subscription message in every
email sent by every employee, to direct your customers straight
through to your sign-up page
Second, create and Understand your email database
Produce a complete list of new email contacts who have
corresponded with your company over a chosen period of time
– from 24 hours to a whole year.
302. Email marketing with RocketMailer – create effective
campaigns with ease
RocketMailer is a web-based campaign email marketing and
newsletter tool. RocketMailer allows you to create and manage
your email newsletter campaigns from start to finish.
304. Before you go… wait a minute!! think of you
have got… what you have learn… get your
paper and pencil and write down what you
have learn… imagine you are marketing
manager in small-medium company.. So how
you going to run your social campaign, what’s
the cost? Strategy? And other stuff we go
through…